Page 1 of 1

Changing header to different image?

Posted: Thu 29. Apr 2010, 20:44
by myles
Hey man love the style, but one issue i'm having. I created a header that is 1200x200 but i don't want to insert it as the "logo" i have a different image for that. I want to replace the black and white striped background with the image that i have created. Can you help me out on how to do that?

Re: Changing header to different image?

Posted: Thu 29. Apr 2010, 22:03
by myles
Alright figured out where the image was and got everything working great. Have one more issue now though, if you resize the browser it cuts off the image on the left and the right, i want to make it so the left part of the image is always shown and it will just cut off the image from the right as different resolutions are used, do you know how i might do that? Thanks a ton!!

Re: Changing header to different image?

Posted: Fri 30. Apr 2010, 07:58
by Marc
Open styles/proFormell/theme/colours.css
Find:

Code: Select all

.headerbar {
	background: #FFFFFF url("{T_THEME_PATH}/images/header_bg.gif") no-repeat 50% 0;
	max-width: 1400px;
	height: 150px;
	color: #FFFFFF;
	margin: 0 auto;
	margin-bottom: 4px;
	min-width: 590px;
}
Replace with:

Code: Select all

.headerbar {
	background: #FFFFFF url("{T_THEME_PATH}/images/header_bg.gif") no-repeat 0 0;
	max-width: 1400px;
	height: 150px;
	color: #FFFFFF;
	margin: 0 auto;
	margin-bottom: 4px;
	min-width: 590px;
}
If you already changed your image there, just change 50% to 0 after no-repeat.

P.S: Moving to styles support.