'Global Moderators' do not show up with a green name

English Style Support
Benutzeravatar
MetalRush
Mitglied / Member
Mitglied / Member
Beiträge: 11
Registriert: Fr 2. Okt 2009, 16:06
Wohnort: Tiel

'Global Moderators' do not show up with a green name

Beitrag von MetalRush »

I'm glad to say, I am one of those people :mrgreen:
Top notch skin. Number of downloads says it all, I think.
I do have a question though: I installed this skin on my (test-) phpBB3 board, but the 'Global Moderators' do not show up with a green name.
Is it something I overlooked?

Keep up the great work 8-)
Benutzeravatar
Marc
Administrator
Administrator
Beiträge: 619
Registriert: Di 2. Sep 2008, 23:48
phpbb.com: Marc
Wohnort: Munich

Re: ProFormell downloaded over 10000 times

Beitrag von Marc »

First of all, thank you. ;)

I guess you just somehow changed the global moderators group color or the user's main group is not the global moderator group.
Bild
Benutzeravatar
MetalRush
Mitglied / Member
Mitglied / Member
Beiträge: 11
Registriert: Fr 2. Okt 2009, 16:06
Wohnort: Tiel

Re: ProFormell downloaded over 20000 times

Beitrag von MetalRush »

No, not really, Marc.
I left those things as they were... I am merely testing things out.
I put 2 people in the 'Global Admin' -group. But the names are still black instead of green.
The Admin is in red. So that part works...
Benutzeravatar
Marc
Administrator
Administrator
Beiträge: 619
Registriert: Di 2. Sep 2008, 23:48
phpbb.com: Marc
Wohnort: Munich

Re: ProFormell downloaded over 20000 times

Beitrag von Marc »

Is the Global Admin group their standard group?
Bild
Benutzeravatar
MetalRush
Mitglied / Member
Mitglied / Member
Beiträge: 11
Registriert: Fr 2. Okt 2009, 16:06
Wohnort: Tiel

Re: ProFormell downloaded over 20000 times

Beitrag von MetalRush »

Nope... you caught me there :lol:
Problem solved...

But I have another 'bug' for you.
I changed the header-gif.
Since you have 4 different width -pictures, I thought I would play around a little.
I myself use a 1920x1200 resolution. Weird thing is that my browser shows me the 1150x150 header gif and repeats it...
But you also created a 1350 variant... why is that one not 'called' ?

You can see here what I mean: http://www.metalrush.com
Please keep in mind that this is my playground... it could change any minute :mrgreen:

Freunlicher grüß,
Ruud

[EDIT]
Gefunden :mrgreen:

in your /theme/widest.css you refer to

Code: Alles auswählen

.headerbar {
	background-image: url("images/header_wider.gif");
	width: auto;
	}
so I changed it to:

Code: Alles auswählen

.headerbar {
	background-image: url("images/header_widest.gif");
	width: auto;
	}